A Band in Need of a Name

Greetings!

Well, the band name Gunslinger Saints has been basically panned by everyone I mentioned it to, so we need a new name.  Now taking suggestions.  (Within good taste, please!)

Best wishes!
Shannon

TennCare Solution: Behavorial Health Safety Net

As another chapter unfolds in my losing health insurance through TennCare, I fortunately found another system through my state-run psychiatric clinic: Behavorial Health Safety Net.

I’m still learning about this health care insurance, but so far I found out that I do qualify.  It has two components to it: Cover RX (covers my medications) and another plan to cover my psychiatrist appointments.  So I no longer need to fear going back into a severe, crippling depression once again.

If you are losing your TennCare insurance and use a state-run clinic for your psychiatric needs, ask about Behavorial Health Safety Net.  There is still treatment after TennCare vanishes.

I will post more information on this as I learn the process.  If I can help one person to keep his/her treatments going, then I have done my job with this post.

Best wishes!
Shannon

Technical Difficulties

WordPress had some “issues” this morning.  If my blog looks messed up again, please know that it is system-wide, not just my page.

Hopefully things will stay stable from here on out.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best wishes!
Shannon