Suriving Mental Illness – Table of Contents


This series of post are about my personal battle with bipolar disorder and abuse.  I am hoping that sharing this information with others could possibly help those who feel alone.

Since I posted an overwhelming amount of posts on the subject of mental illness, I thought a table of contents would be useful:

Surviving Mental Illness

  1. Introduction
  2. Family History and Early Childhood
  3. Late Childhood
  4. Middle School
  5. High School
  6. College
  7. 1993: The Crescendo
  8. 1993: The Crash
  9. 1993: Madness
  10. Bad Medicine
  11. Pushed to the Edge
  12. Winning the War?
  13. Today

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing your story with the world, Shannnon. You could write a book about this!

  2. This a great article it seem as if I wrote it I just found out I was bipolar, I’m 36 years old. I know just how you feel I applied for SSI just waiting to see if I get it. Let me know if you get it and I will you know if I get it.

Leave a comment